Child of the 80s

19 06 2008

I am a child of the 80s.  This week has made me feel like a kid again.

Watching the Lakers and the Celtics battle it out in the NBA finals reminds me of those fantastic battles those teams had in the 80s.

And, then last night, my wife and I went to see the new Indiana Jones movie.

If I didn’t know better, I would assume that I have jumped through some kind of time warp and ended up back in the 80s.

It’s fun feeling like a kid again.  I don’t feel this way very often anymore!

Larry and Magic  Indiana Jones


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 06 2008
bayareasportsguru

I was born in the 1980’s and I wish that I could have been more involved during that era. Jordan was just coming up and balling…Larry and Magic had their epic battles, and it seemed as if the game was more about the glory rather than the money nowadays. I think the same thing can be said for the movies as well. The new Indiana Jones seemed like they were simply trying to make some money off of the three classic films. The plot was not the greatest and the ending totally came out of left field! If only there was a time machine to take us back!!

23 06 2008
david

Jason, I miss those day too!! I still get to hold you in my arms for a few seconds once in a while…..but I am afraid it will never again be like it was when you were a kid. Just know that I loved that boy back in the 80’s and I now love the man that you have become!!…and now you can hold your children in your arms and tuck them into bed, just like you Mom and I once did you and your brother.

Leave a comment