Jump’N Land!!

22 12 2008

12222008-jumpnland2

Yesterday, Retread put on a great Christmas party for the kids at the Samaritan Inn.  The party consisted of an all-expense paid trip to Jump’N Land here in McKinney.  It included 2 hours “all you can bounce” fun and other games.  Each kid got some tokens to spend in the video game area.  And they all left with a gift-bag filled with candy, a book, stocking cap and gloves, and a gift.

We had 10 kids from the Inn show up plus several parents.  We had 8-9 adult volunteers and another 5 kiddos from their families.  (My whole family was there!)

12222008-jumpnlandWe had an absolute blast.  I saw so many smiles on the kids faces.  It touches me now just thinking about it.  I am so glad that we decided to get involved at the Samaritan Inn almost a year ago now.

Today my neck is a little sore from some serious sliding down this monster slide (not to mention some patches of lost skin from some mishap sliding)!

This was an event that truly meant a lot to the kids and I hope that we can make it an annual event.  I have to give credit to my friend Kyle and my wife for planning and executing this event.  I am one of the lucky ones that just showed up and had fun playing with the kids!

(pics taken from Jump’n Land website)

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 12 2008
Shawn W

Planners would be in trouble without people to show up and have fun. I’m glad the kids enjoyed it, and glad there are folks like you and your family to make sure they did.

29 12 2008
Christmas « BuffaloNickel

[…] And, of course, I can’t forget the Jubilee Kids Club Christmas party and seeing all the smiling kids faces there.  I posted about that here. […]

29 12 2008
Kyle Stickens

This was a great time for me too and will be one of my Christmas memories this year! Thanks for your leadership with The Jubilee Kids Club. We couldn’t do it without you!

Leave a Reply

