newspaper endorsements

30 10 2008

I realize that I have already voted and I stated that I am ready to move on.  But, one more thing has been on my mind that I would like to mention.  Is it weird to anyone else that newspapers make it a common practice to endorse candidates?  I mean, it seems to me, that if a network television station, or even a local affiliate for that matter, made a public endorsement of a candidate that everyone would be all up in arms about it.  And yet, newspapers regularly do this each and every election cycle.  Why is that?  Just seems odd to me.

OK…on to other things…

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 11 2008
Shawn W

Sorry, meant to comment last night, but my computer got rude with me.

It irks the daylights out of me too, but I guess the days of “impartial press” are over.

1 11 2008
BuffaloNickel

Haven’t newspapers been making endorsements for decades now, though?

Leave a Reply

