What we have been up to

14 10 2008

I haven’t posted in the last week, but it’s not because we haven’t been doing anything.

First, on Friday October 3, I took the day off and took my family to the State Fair of Texas.  We saw the dog show.  A few of us rode the big ferris wheel.  My 4 year old is scared of heights so he stayed on the ground with my mom and our newborn daughter.  All the comic book heroes made a guest appearance and my kids got to meet many of them.  We went through the farm exhibit where the kids get to “plant” and “grow” their vegetables and “milk” a cow, etc.  But, the highlight (at least for our 2 year old) was the firetruck.  They had a line of police and fire vehicles.  We went back 3 or 4 times for my son to climb back into that firetruck.  He loved it!

Then on Tuesday October 7, while the rest of the country was watching a presidential debate, my family was at the first mavs preseason game against the Washington Wizards.  It was fun to go and enjoy the atmosphere and not worry about the game so much.  We all had a great time.  We rode the train there and back and my 2 year old kept pointing out the window and saying, “Another one choo choo train”.  We finally realized he was seeing a reflection of the train in the buildings.

Which leads me to this last weekend.  We went with some good friends to the pumpkin patch.  We had a great time.  Here are some pics…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

