Birthday

8 08 2008

Yesterday was my birthday.  I am officially 32.  Another year older!  As if someone was playing a cruel joke, I was listening to sports radio on my way to work.  They were talking about how 31 was the prime age for a man.  Why couldn’t they have mentioned that a day earlier?  Oh well.

But, let’s get to the real subject of this post.  Yes, my birthday was yesterday.  But, that’s not the birthday I am talking about today.  My daughter’s birthday is going to be any day now!  In fact, I was kind of hoping she would come yesterday as a kind of birthday present to her daddy.  That didn’t happen.  Then, I thought 08-08-08 had a nice ring to it.  But, that is slowly slipping away.

There aren’t any special days left other than her birthday.  We are ready!!  My wife is so ready she volunteered to mow the lawn in hopes it would get things started.  I guess it didn’t.

Anyway, at some point here in the next few days, we should be having an awesome birthday celebration.  Maybe she can hold out a couple more weeks so I can have some more lawn care!  (Joking honey).

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 08 2008
brianshaw

Happy Birthday and Conagratulations on your soon-to-arrive daughter! Mine’s turning 11 in several days–Ouch! Wish you all the joy in the world and the best of luck!

That cake in the picture looks yummy!

9 08 2008
BuffaloNickel

Thanks for the kind words. Kids are great, aren’t they? I can’t believe our oldest is about to start pre-school. I can’t imagine having an 11 year old. But, I guess it will be here before I know it 🙂

Thanks for visiting my site! Stick around.

10 08 2008
Jodi

If she stays in a couple more weeks, you’ll have to have me committed!

Leave a Reply

