And, they’re off!

10 05 2008

Today’s post will be short and sweet because I am extremely tired.  I took my boys to Lone Star Park to watch the horse races.  It was “Family Fun” day at the track with a petting zoo, pony rides, and bounce houses.  My dad also joined us, so it was an all-boys event.  We had a lot of fun together.  Got plenty of sun.

Momma stayed back and went to a day at the spa for mother’s day.  I think everyone had a nice day.

One more funny story from the day.  This morning, I asked my 4 year old what he wanted for breakfast.  He said cereal.  I brought him frosted mini wheats and said “your mom got you frosted mini wheats because she knows you like them”.  He responded “Sweeet!  Momma’s the best!!”.

Sorry for such a short disjointed post.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

